Mystery

I was talking with a close friend the other day and we were discussing the different attributes of God. One the attributes that theologians and students of the bible have named is that He is Mysterious. When my friend shared this with me at first it kind of spooked me, but when I think about it, that is what fuels my desire to know more, to seek Him, to learn about Him, and to trust Him.. If God wasn’t Mysterious, and there was no “unknown” to his character, we could read the – “What to know about God” book, go the -“What to know about God” conference, or attend the – “What to know about God” school, learn what there is to know – and be on our way… I find comfort in the fact that God is mysterious and will never, ever, ever be understood to the fullest.

Chime in - Leave a comment...

