baggage

we arrived home tonight from our 4th of July weekend in Iowa (great time with family) – As we were unloading the vehicle I got it in my head that I’m going to take as many bags as I can from the car, into the house, up the stairs, around the corner, and into the Nursery (we aren’t using that room quite yet so it was a perfect spot to dump everything). If I remember correctly I carried 6 bags all at once…. dumb I know.. but man did it save some trips!!!

the lesson I learned, and question I “heard” go through my mind : how much baggage do I carry on my shoulders that I don’t need? My destination was the the upstairs room, and it was a brutally hard trip because of the baggage I had. May God help you let go of some of your baggage today.

Chime in - Leave a comment...

