the more i know

the more i learn the less i know… I’m sure someone well known said that at one time, and I should most likely give credit or quote them – but 1) I don’t know who said it and 2) I’ve come to realize this is oh-so-true in my life, and so, I have adopted this as a profound truth in my own walk through life on this ball. My wife and I are working our way through The Truth Project, and some of the concepts in this very compact and insightful teaching are very challenging and ‘faith stretching’ concepts. The more God’s character and mystery is revealed to me the more I learn, the less I know.

Isaiah 46:9-11

9 Remember the former things, those of long ago; I am God, and there is no other; I am God, and there is none like me.

10 I make known the end from the beginning, from ancient times, what is still to come. I say: My purpose will stand, and I will do all that I please.

11 From the east I summon a bird of prey; from a far-off land, a man to fulfil my purpose. What I have said, that will I bring about; what I have planned, that will I do.

yes… compared to you God – I know very very very little..

Chime in - Leave a comment...

