anxiety

1 Peter 5:7, Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

This scripture struck me… so often I’ve read this and thought that everyone has the same ‘anxiety’ as Peter is speaking about in this passage, I don’t know why… just have… But there was a photo that I saw from a friend that is traveling across Russia and Asia where the local people live in grass huts – then it hit me…. “these people don’t have the same anxieties as I do” my anxiety is often that my internet is slow, or my 2nd car needs new tires and I don’t have the money.

wonder what the anxieties were that the people of the time of this being written were, did they look back on them like I look back on mine and realize how small the issue was…?

Chime in - Leave a comment...

