my yoke

slide

Too often I think it all depends on my performance…. well it doesn’t. Obviously there are things that I need to focus on and preform well – home relationships, job, leading worship… what is your perception of how God interacts with you when you might have messed up… if you come to him and ask for help.

Matthew 11:28-30

“Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

Matthew 7:9 (NASB)

“Or what man is there among you who, when his son asks for a loaf, will give him a stone?..”

even if Roman or Levi (sons) came to me after they made a huge mistake or broke something, or upset me, and with earnestness asked me for help – I would not turn them away… Why would I think that God would do any different for me when he is loving and compassionate.

Chime in - Leave a comment...

