excess

 clips

The other day my 3 year old son decided to he needed to blow his nose, and he took half the box of klenex (no joke) I looked at my wife and just smiled – we didn’t scoled him, it was more of a “shake your head moment”. What I learned as I thought and applied this to other areas of life….  I thought of the many times that I take more than I need… or I think I need more than I need, I pray for things I don’t need, I strive for things I don’t need (but want) – I / we are such a consumer culture, church, people – My prayer : help us [me] to see what we don’t need and cling to the things that matter in worship and life.

Chime in - Leave a comment...

