knowing dad.

I came home for lunch today and one of the first things that my Son Levi did was run up to me and started tapping my leg (where my cell phone rested in my pocket) and said ‘phone….. phone….. phone’. It didn’t strike me until i got back to my office that he knew me [his dad] so well, that he knew what was in my pocket with out seeing me put it in my pocket….. Do I know my Heavenly Father this well? Do I spend enough time with him in prayer, reading his word, and observing his attributes, that I know what he keeps in his pockets?? …. not as much as I should.

Chime in - Leave a comment...

