oh the smell.

Yesterday morning prior to heading off to work, Levi (18 months old) and I were able to spend some quality time together. Together we explored as much as the main floor of our house allowed, he climbed things and ran around (and I did with him). Then suddenly there was a smell, and if you are human, you know what that smell is……… at that moment, the joy of being with my son and hearing him laugh, and try to explain to me what saw and wanted to do overshadowed the fact that he stunk.

… I stink (in my sin) to God just like what Levi did to me yesterday morning (with his diaper)….

a very practical parallel… but profound.

Chime in - Leave a comment...

