unsustainable effort

There are many times that I find myself striving to perform at a standard because of what I think others ‘might think’… other times I’m putting forth unsustainable effort because I have a false perception of how God looks at me (that he is more pleased when I “do good”).

I am not, for one moment, suggesting that we do not have to work hard, strive for excellence, or that we can be apathetic…. just that we lean on less on our own strength and more on his (on his timing).

Obviously harder done than written…

Chime in - Leave a comment...

