and…. back

I’ve had a good break from the blog… been reading other’s posts… but not writing or even trying to create thoughts into posts. I really have learned a lot about what I put on my own plate (rather than what God is revealing to me)… and what I should be putting most of my time to… the one thing that has resonated with me in the last couple weeks is my to do list that has an eternal significance… much of what has been on my ‘list’ has been insignificant to eternity. Obviously there is weekly stuff (taking the trash out, mowing the lawn, but really… do I really need bite off all this…? It has been fun to crash through and dialog with my wife and some very close friends about this.

With that… I’ll continue posting, but maybe not as ruthlessly…. now go take some things off your list that don’t matter….. and let me know what you deleted… I’d love to hear (comment / email / Facebook / tweet)…

Chime in - Leave a comment...

