understanding and the fight

dusted off my old journals tonight… good to remember what God has brought us through….

Feb 1, 2005:
I’m blind to my own understanding.
I’m lulled by my own thoughts and motives.
I pray my steps would be your steps.
My fear, your understanding.
The lull I hear: your voice.
Still I muscle my mind to do what I want;
when what I need is you.
I pray, what I find when I really listen…
…is that “lull”, your voice… telling me to give up the fight between my understanding and yours.

All this in the wake of a great message today on worry (Psalm 37) and a great pre-nap convo with my wife.

Chime in - Leave a comment...

