playlists

I listen to music while I work, while I drive, even when I’m going to sleep at times. My iPod has a ton of different playlists on it, and all have a little bit different ‘feel’. Here are some of their titles:

  • Around the Fire
  • Altern
  • bonneville
  • BRAND NEW
  • building this list
  • chill
  • communion
  • Derek Webb
  • Jesus & John
  • for Lu
  • Sleep
  • Worship: All
  • Worship: New
  • Worship: Hymns
  • Worship : TO DO

I realize I return to each playlist during a particular setting in my day or week. For example, I don’t play the “Sleep” playlist when I’m working, unless I’m going to take a nap on my desk. All that to say: the songs on my iPod are all separated by playlists, but they are all part of the “play all” similarly, the “playlists” that naturally form in life are all a part of who I am, for me here are some of mine….

Life Playlists (in no particular order) :

  • w/ God
  • Family
  • Work
  • Church
  • worship team
  • LEADership
  • Old Friends
  • Current Friends
  • Friendships
  • Alone Time
  • DATE NIGHT
  • 1 on 1 meetings
  • Dad-and-the-Boys

They are all still part of the “play all” playlist….. the tendency for us as humans is to look at each area as separate (separating them is good for structuring a day and responsibilities), but we (I) must not forget that each “list” is only a fraction of who I am and who God has molded and called me to be in my “play all” playlist.

Please comment, email, Facebook, twitter some of your playlists (life or music)!

Chime in - Leave a comment...

