finding cool things (like forts)

 

I work very close to home (3 miles) – so I’m able to be home most days for lunch and some ‘play time’ with my kids. I look forward to my lunch breaks primarily because I get to have ‘tickle fights’, play basketball, read about dinosaurs, make spaceships, and anything else the kid’s minds imagine up.  Well… today I wasn’t able to be home for lunch and I actually got home when they were taking afternoon naps. So I went down stairs and found the biggest blanket I could, draped it over some large totes and a folding table, went into their toy room and found a slew of stuffed animals and then assigned them to their appropriate ‘stations’….. it was the coolest (blanket) fort [slash] spaceship to-date… it was a call-in-sick-for-the-rest-of-the-day-it-was-so-cool kind of spaceship (Yes, I went  back to work for those colleagues that read this).

As I imagined the boys waking up after naps and then Mom telling the boys to go downstairs – I wish I could have seen their responses (still have yet to get the report). But as I reflect on this… I wonder what kind of cool things God is building and planning for me that I have yet to discover…

Jeremiah 29:11 

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Chime in - Leave a comment...

