screams and grunts

We recently had a baby join our household! Josiah Colby was born three weeks ago. In three weeks he’s experienced and learned what pain, discomfort, love, noise, silence, light, dark, cold, warm, empty stomach, full stomach, hugs, etc…. all feel like.

In the midst of the more uncomfortable things in that list – he has only communicated to us by crying out. No words. Just screams and grunts. My wife knows what the cries are better than I do… but none-the-less, we still know what Josiah needs (most of the time) and give him what he needs.

I’m grateful that I am loved by a Heavenly Father that can understand my screams and grunts. That I don’t have to have all the words perfect for him to hear or help me.

Psalm 55:1

Chime in - Leave a comment...

