AARRRG!! *sigh*

What gets you worked up?

  • As a parent…
  • As a manager…
  • As a pastor…
  • As a friend…
  • As a driver (or passenger)…
  • As a citizen (or alien)…

Do the things that get you worked up really matter? I know, it is easy to say that on a blog… the other day I noticed something a little annoying (not enough to get worked up about) on my email – so I Googled the “problem” and MAN do people worked up about not being able to customize certain things……. ANYWAY…

Encourage you to take a breath … 10 minutes… and try to gain some perspective on what you are worked up about today, yesterday, last week…. was it worth it?

 

 

3 thoughts on “AARRRG!! *sigh*

  1. Good stuff as always, I’ve actually been focusing on this a lot in my quiet times lately. Just totally insignificant things seem to get me riled up and just seeing how un-glorifying to God that can be. (Which also gets me worked up lol)

  2. Generally, when I get really stressed or frustrated parenting-wise, it is pretty much 100% of the time that when I step/look back, it shouldn’t have been that big of a deal. Which then means, no, it was NOT worth it. It teaches my kids the wrong way to handle things and not how to God for anything – little or big. Now if I can just remember that when the kids and I have been out of town all day for an appointment or errands and my 4 yo is whining or sometimes worse yet, asking “why” instead of just Accepting my responses, that will most definitely be the work of God!

Chime in - Leave a comment...

