Robbers of Worship

Here is a quick list of things that steal the heart of worship from my day.  I struggle with…

  • reading the latest breaking news on _____.com or facebook/twitter
  • being “short” with family
  • critiquing leaders
  • rushing
  • endless to do lists
  • checking bank accounts
  • talking to my neighbor (when I’m running late)
Don’t miss this: What we (I) must realize is the heart of worship is found and refined in the list above… in the chaos of running from here to there, dying to flesh, dying to the urge to status update or tweet, trusting and planning your finances (and trusting God with providing), giving grace to family….
… anyone else struggle with stuff like this? I believe there are also “Refreshers” of worship (watch for that post) but in the mean time…
What has robbed your worship today?
Leave a “confession” in comments below…. even uses “anonymous” as your name if you like!

2 thoughts on “Robbers of Worship

  1. I have a confession. I get frustrated and impatient with my 9 month old son. He’s teething right now and I get angry when he’s fussy and there’s nothing i can do about it. I try to keep him as happy as I can, but sometimes there’s just nothing I can do to ease his pain, physically and emotionally. Instead of running to Christ, I run and smoke a cigarette. I leave my baby, sometimes to cry it out in a safe place like his crib, and indulge in a killer sin. I turn to nicotine when I should turn to prayer. Lord, help me to want to escape in prayer and seek your peace and strength in times of frustration, and turn away from the chemical addiction of smoking. …Anon

Chime in - Leave a comment...